Apple Professional Agreements

Apps may offer content, services or features for use within these apps (“In-app purchases”). In-app purchases consumed while using the app (p.B virtual gems) cannot be transferred between devices and can only be downloaded once. You need to authenticate your account before making in-app purchases – separate from any authentication to get other content – by typing your password or using Touch ID or Face ID. You can make additional in-app purchases for 15 minutes without re-authenticating, unless you`ve asked us to request a password for each purchase or have enabled Touch ID or Face ID. You can disable the ability to make in-app purchases by following the following instructions: support.apple.com/HT201304. This agreement represents the entire agreement between you and Apple and governs your use of the Services, replacing all previous agreements regarding the same purpose between You and Apple. You may also be subject to additional terms and conditions that may apply if you use affiliate services, third-party content, third-party software or additional services such as the volume purchase program. If part of this agreement is declared invalid or unenforceable, that part must be interpreted in a manner consistent with applicable law in order to best reflect the parties` original intentions, and the other parties remain fully in force and effective. Apple`s inability to enforce rights or provisions of this agreement does not constitute a waiver of that or other provision. Apple is not liable for non-compliance due to causes that are beyond its control. You may be able to re-download previously purchased content (“Redownload”) on your devices that are connected with the same Apple ID (“Associated Devices”). You can view on support.apple.com/HT204632 the types of content available for the new download in your home country. Content may not be available for a new download if that content is no longer available on our services.

Check out the software licensing agreements for the current shipment of Apple products by selecting the corresponding product below. Your use of our services is subject to Apple`s privacy policy, available under www.apple.com/legal/privacy/. Services and some apps can allow you to access content or services based on subscriptions (“paid subscriptions”). Paid subscriptions are automatically renewed until they are terminated in the Manage Subscriptions section in the account settings. For more information on cancelling your subscriptions, see support.apple.com/HT202039. We will let you know when the price of a paid subscription increases and we will ask for your approval for the future if necessary. You will not be charged more than 24 hours before the start of the last paid subscription period. If, for some reason, we cannot support your payment method (for example. B or insufficient means) and if you have not terminated the paid subscription, you will remain responsible for the un recovered amounts and we will try to debit the payment method, because you can update your payment type information. This may result in a change at the beginning of the next paid subscription period and change the date you will be charged for each period. We reserve the right to cancel your paid subscription if we are unable to charge your payment method to renew your subscription.

Some paid subscriptions may offer a free trial before calculating your payment method. If you decide to opt out of a paid subscription before you start collecting your payment method, cancel the subscription at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial. – Learn more about Apple TV Content Usage Rules on support.apple.com/HT210074. AppleCare OS support plans provide support for incidents at the enterprise level – defined as support for integration into heterogeneous environments; The components of the system Configuration and network management L